Your complete guide to Personal Growth



Founded by Gautama the Buddha, Buddhism is known for its Middle Path—that which neither promotes extreme asceticism nor absolute hedonism yet still leads to nirvana. The Buddha promoted the eightfold path, that of right understanding, right thinking, right speech, right conduct, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness and right concentration. Though the Middle Path or Buddhism discouraged the concept of an external God waiting to mete out reward or punishment, it firmly believed in the cycles of reincarnation completing which a seeker could attain nirvana, the ultimate enlightenment.

Related Posts


Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× 4 = sixteen

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>